How many calories are in kiwi?
One kiwi (69 g) has 42 calories. 100 g has 61 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
One green kiwi (69 g) has 42 calories, 64 mg of vitamin C and 2.1 g of fiber. The numbers are USDA's for raw green kiwifruit, peeled.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 fruit (2" dia) (69 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of kiwi already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 42 | 61 | |
| Total fat | 0.4 g | 0% | 0.52 g |
| Saturated fat | <0.1 g | 0% | 0.03 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.05 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.29 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 2.1 mg | 0% | 3 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 10.1 g | 4% | 14.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.1 g | 7% | 3 g |
| Total sugars | 6.2 g | 8.99 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.8 g | 1.14 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 2.8 mcg | 0% | 4 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 64 mg | 71% | 92.7 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1 mg | 7% | 1.46 mg |
| Vitamin K | 28 mcg | 23% | 40.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.03 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.03 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.24 mg | 1% | 0.34 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.06 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 17 mcg | 4% | 25 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 5.4 mg | 1% | 7.8 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 23 mg | 2% | 34 mg |
| Iron | 0.21 mg | 1% | 0.31 mg |
| Potassium | 215 mg | 5% | 312 mg |
| Magnesium | 12 mg | 3% | 17 mg |
| Phosphorus | 23 mg | 2% | 34 mg |
| Zinc | 0.1 mg | 1% | 0.14 mg |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 10% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | 0.07 mg | 3% | 0.1 mg |
| Selenium | 0.14 mcg | 0% | 0.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 57.3 g | 83.1 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup, sliced | 180 g | 110 | 26.4 g | 2.1 g | 0.9 g | 5.4 g | 16.2 g |
| 1 fruit (2" dia) | 69 g | 42 | 10.1 g | 0.8 g | 0.4 g | 2.1 g | 6.2 g |
| 1 NLEA serving | 148 g | 90 | 21.7 g | 1.7 g | 0.8 g | 4.4 g | 13.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 61 | 14.7 g | 1.1 g | 0.5 g | 3 g | 9 g |
One kiwi (69 g) has 42 calories. 100 g has 61 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
One kiwi (69 g) has 64 mg of vitamin C, 71% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 92.7 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
One kiwi (69 g) has 28 mcg of vitamin K, 23% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 40.3 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
One kiwi (69 g) has 2.1 g of fiber, 7% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3 g. That is below the 10% DV a serving needs for a "good source" claim.
One kiwi (69 g) has 6.2 g total sugars. None of it is added sugar.
100 g of kiwi has 61 calories, 1.14 g protein, 14.7 g carbohydrate, 3 g fiber, 8.99 g sugars and 0.52 g fat.
About 86% of the calories in kiwi come from carbohydrate, 7% from fat and 7% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 58 tropical fruits in this database, kiwi has fewer calories than 66% of them and more protein than 66%.
Kiwi is one of the richest common fruits in vitamin C: 93 mg per 100 g. One kiwi has about 71% of the Daily Value, and a cup of slices (180 g) has 167 mg.
Per 100 g, kiwi has 61 calories and 9 g of sugars; an orange has 47 calories and 9.4 g of sugars. The calories in fruit chart compares 32 fruits by piece, cup and 100 g.
The same serving of kiwi, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 10 g | 4 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 7 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 6 g | 6 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 23 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 215 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 255 kJ / 61 kcal |
| Fat | 0.5 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 15 g |
| of which sugars | 9.0 g |
| Protein | 1.1 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 69g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 255 kJ 61 kcal |
176 kJ 42 kcal |
2.1% |
| Fat | 0.5g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 15g | 10g | 3.9% |
| of which sugars | 9.0g | 6.2g | 6.9% |
| Fibre | 3.0g | 2.1g | - |
| Protein | 1.1g | 0.8g | 1.6% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains kiwi, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168153: "Kiwifruit, green, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗