How many calories are in carissa?
Carissa (1 cup slices, 150 g) has 93 calories. 100 g has 62 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Carissa (1 cup slices, 150 g) has 93 calories, 0.8 g protein, 20.4 g carbohydrate and 2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 62 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup slices (150 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of carissa already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 93 | 62 | |
| Total fat | 2 g | 3% | 1.3 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 4.5 mg | 0% | 3 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 20.4 g | 7% | 13.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.8 g | 0.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 3 mcg | 0% | 2 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 57 mg | 60% | 38 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.06 mg | 6% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.09 mg | 6% | 0.06 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.3 mg | 0% | 0.2 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | not reported | ||
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 17 mg | 0% | 11 mg |
| Iron | 2 mg | 10% | 1.31 mg |
| Potassium | 390 mg | 8% | 260 mg |
| Magnesium | 24 mg | 6% | 16 mg |
| Phosphorus | 11 mg | 0% | 7 mg |
| Zinc | not reported | ||
| Copper | 0.32 mg | 35% | 0.21 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 126.3 g | 84.2 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup slices | 150 g | 93 | 20.4 g | 0.8 g | 2 g | – | – |
| 1 fruit without skin and seeds | 20 g | 12 | 2.7 g | 0.1 g | 0.3 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 62 | 13.6 g | 0.5 g | 1.3 g | – | – |
Carissa (1 cup slices, 150 g) has 93 calories. 100 g has 62 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Carissa (1 cup slices, 150 g) has 57 mg of vitamin C, 60% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 38 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Carissa (1 cup slices, 150 g) has 0.32 mg of copper, 35% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.21 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of carissa has 62 calories, 0.5 g protein, 13.6 g carbohydrate and 1.3 g fat.
About 80% of the calories in carissa come from carbohydrate, 17% from fat and 3% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 58 tropical fruits in this database, carissa has fewer calories than 64% of them.
The same serving of carissa, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans / trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 20 g | 7 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 11 % |
| Potassium | 400 mg | 11 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 259 kJ / 62 kcal |
| Fat | 1.3 g |
| of which saturates | 0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 14 g |
| of which sugars | 0 g |
| Protein | 0 g |
| Salt | 0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 150g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 259 kJ 62 kcal |
389 kJ 93 kcal |
4.7% |
| Fat | 1.3g | 2.0g | 2.8% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 14g | 20g | 7.9% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0.8g | 1.5% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains carissa, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173952: "Carissa, (natal-plum), raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a carissa nutrition label from values you already have