How many calories are in powerbar chocolate?
Powerbar chocolate (1 bar, 68 g) has 247 calories. 100 g has 363 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 250.
Powerbar chocolate (1 bar, 68 g) has 247 calories, 9.6 g protein, 47.3 g carbohydrate and 2.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 363 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 bar (68 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of powerbar chocolate already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 247 | 363 | |
| Total fat | 2.1 g | 3% | 3.11 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.9 g | 4% | 1.32 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0.01 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 1.05 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.59 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 209 mg | 9% | 308 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 47.3 g | 17% | 69.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.9 g | 14% | 5.7 g |
| Total sugars | 20.4 g | 30.1 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 9.6 g | 14.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 63 mg | 70% | 92.3 mg |
| Vitamin E | 5.6 mg | 40% | 8.28 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.75 mcg | 0% | 1.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 5.5 mg | 460% | 8.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 1.3 mg | 100% | 1.92 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 22 mg | 140% | 32.6 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 1.5 mg | 90% | 2.2 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 711 mcg | 180% | 1,046 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 3.8 mcg | 160% | 5.6 mcg |
| Choline | 13 mg | 2% | 18.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 343 mg | 25% | 504 mg |
| Iron | 8 mg | 45% | 11.7 mg |
| Potassium | 246 mg | 6% | 362 mg |
| Magnesium | 169 mg | 40% | 248 mg |
| Phosphorus | 418 mg | 35% | 614 mg |
| Zinc | 6.8 mg | 60% | 9.96 mg |
| Copper | 0.97 mg | 110% | 1.43 mg |
| Manganese | 1.1 mg | 50% | 1.61 mg |
| Selenium | 5.3 mcg | 10% | 7.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 6.7 g | 9.83 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bar | 68 g | 247 | 47.3 g | 9.6 g | 2.1 g | 3.9 g | 20.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 363 | 69.6 g | 14.2 g | 3.1 g | 5.7 g | 30.1 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 103 | 19.7 g | 4 g | 0.9 g | 1.6 g | 8.5 g |
Powerbar chocolate (1 bar, 68 g) has 247 calories. 100 g has 363 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 250.
Powerbar chocolate (1 bar, 68 g) has 5.5 mg of thiamin, 460% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 8.06 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Powerbar chocolate (1 bar, 68 g) has 711 mcg of folate, 180% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1,046 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of powerbar chocolate has 363 calories, 14.2 g protein, 69.6 g carbohydrate, 5.7 g fiber, 30.1 g sugars and 3.11 g fat.
About 77% of the calories in powerbar chocolate come from carbohydrate, 8% from fat and 16% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 542 sweets and snacks in this database, powerbar chocolate has fewer calories than 70% of them and more protein than 94%.
The same serving of powerbar chocolate, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.1 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.9 g + Trans 0 g | 5 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 210 mg | 9 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 47 g | 17 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 4 g | 14 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 20 g | 20 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 10 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 343 mg | 26 % |
| Iron / Fer | 8 mg | 44 % |
| Potassium | 246 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1519 kJ / 363 kcal |
| Fat | 3.1 g |
| of which saturates | 1.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 70 g |
| of which sugars | 30 g |
| Protein | 14 g |
| Salt | 0.8 g |
| Per 100g | Per 68g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1519 kJ 363 kcal |
1033 kJ 247 kcal |
12% |
| Fat | 3.1g | 2.1g | 3% |
| of which saturates | 1.3g | 0.9g | 4.5% |
| Carbohydrate | 70g | 47g | 18% |
| of which sugars | 30g | 20g | 23% |
| Fibre | 5.7g | 3.9g | - |
| Protein | 14g | 9.6g | 19% |
| Salt | 0.77g | 0.52g | 8.7% |
If you make and sell a product that contains powerbar chocolate, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173137: "Formulated bar, POWER BAR, chocolate". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a powerbar chocolate nutrition label from values you already have