How many calories are in potato puffs?
Potato puffs (1 cup, 128 g) has 246 calories. 100 g has 192 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 250.
Potato puffs (1 cup, 128 g) has 246 calories, 2.7 g protein, 34.9 g carbohydrate and 11.6 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 192 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (128 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of potato puffs already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 246 | 192 | |
| Total fat | 11.6 g | 15% | 9.05 g |
| Saturated fat | 2.1 g | 11% | 1.66 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 5.8 g | 4.54 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 3 g | 2.35 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 593 mg | 26% | 463 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 34.9 g | 13% | 27.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.6 g | 9% | 2 g |
| Total sugars | 0.3 g | 0.27 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 2.7 g | 2.13 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 5.1 mg | 6% | 4 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.33 mg | 2% | 0.26 mg |
| Vitamin K | 4.7 mcg | 4% | 3.7 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.09 mg | 8% | 0.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.04 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.9 mg | 10% | 1.45 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.15 mg | 10% | 0.12 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 29 mcg | 8% | 23 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 33 mg | 6% | 25.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 18 mg | 0% | 14 mg |
| Iron | 0.74 mg | 4% | 0.58 mg |
| Potassium | 367 mg | 8% | 287 mg |
| Magnesium | 22 mg | 6% | 17 mg |
| Phosphorus | 108 mg | 8% | 84 mg |
| Zinc | 0.38 mg | 4% | 0.3 mg |
| Copper | 0.1 mg | 10% | 0.08 mg |
| Manganese | 0.16 mg | 8% | 0.13 mg |
| Selenium | 0.51 mcg | 0% | 0.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 76.4 g | 59.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 puffs | 79 g | 152 | 21.6 g | 1.7 g | 7.1 g | 1.6 g | 0.2 g |
| 10 Crispy Crowns | 60 g | 115 | 16.4 g | 1.3 g | 5.4 g | 1.2 g | 0.2 g |
| 1 puff | 7 g | 13 | 1.9 g | 0.1 g | 0.6 g | 0.1 g | <0.1 g |
| 1 cup | 128 g | 246 | 34.9 g | 2.7 g | 11.6 g | 2.6 g | 0.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 192 | 27.3 g | 2.1 g | 9.1 g | 2 g | 0.3 g |
Potato puffs (1 cup, 128 g) has 246 calories. 100 g has 192 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 250.
Potato puffs (1 cup, 128 g) has 593 mg of sodium, 26% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 463 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Potato puffs (1 cup, 128 g) has 0.15 mg of vitamin B6, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.12 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of potato puffs has 192 calories, 2.13 g protein, 27.3 g carbohydrate, 2 g fiber, 0.27 g sugars and 9.05 g fat.
About 55% of the calories in potato puffs come from carbohydrate, 41% from fat and 4% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 180 root vegetables and tubers in this database, potato puffs has more calories than 89% of them and more protein than 63%.
The same serving of potato puffs, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 12 g | 15 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.1 g + Trans 0 g | 11 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 590 mg | 26 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 35 g | 13 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 9 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 3 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 18 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 367 mg | 11 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 803 kJ / 192 kcal |
| Fat | 9.1 g |
| of which saturates | 1.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 27 g |
| of which sugars | 0.3 g |
| Protein | 2.1 g |
| Salt | 1.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 128g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 803 kJ 192 kcal |
1028 kJ 246 kcal |
12% |
| Fat | 9.1g | 12g | 17% |
| of which saturates | 1.7g | 2.1g | 11% |
| Carbohydrate | 27g | 35g | 13% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 2.0g | 2.6g | - |
| Protein | 2.1g | 2.7g | 5.5% |
| Salt | 1.2g | 1.5g | 25% |
If you make and sell a product that contains potato puffs, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170048: "Potato puffs, frozen, oven-heated". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a potato puffs nutrition label from values you already have