How many calories are in peas and onions frozen?
Peas and onions frozen (1/2 cup, 69 g) has 48 calories. 100 g has 70 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 50.
Peas and onions frozen (1/2 cup, 69 g) has 48 calories, 2.7 g protein, 9.3 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 70 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1/2 cup (69 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of peas and onions frozen already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 48 | 70 | |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.32 g |
| Saturated fat | <0.1 g | 0% | 0.06 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.03 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.15 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 42 mg | 2% | 61 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 9.3 g | 3% | 13.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 9% | 3.5 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 2.7 g | 3.98 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 19 mcg | 2% | 27 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 9.7 mg | 10% | 14 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.2 mg | 15% | 0.3 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.08 mg | 6% | 0.11 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.2 mg | 8% | 1.72 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.1 mg | 6% | 0.14 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 31 mcg | 8% | 45 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 16 mg | 0% | 23 mg |
| Iron | 1.1 mg | 6% | 1.54 mg |
| Potassium | 140 mg | 2% | 203 mg |
| Magnesium | 14 mg | 4% | 21 mg |
| Phosphorus | 41 mg | 4% | 59 mg |
| Zinc | 0.33 mg | 4% | 0.48 mg |
| Copper | 0.07 mg | 8% | 0.1 mg |
| Manganese | 0.19 mg | 8% | 0.27 mg |
| Selenium | 0.41 mcg | 0% | 0.6 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 56.2 g | 81.5 g | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1/2 cup | 69 g | 48 | 9.3 g | 2.7 g | 0.2 g | 2.4 g | – |
| 1 package (10 oz) | 284 g | 199 | 38.4 g | 11.3 g | 0.9 g | 9.9 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 70 | 13.5 g | 4 g | 0.3 g | 3.5 g | – |
Peas and onions frozen (1/2 cup, 69 g) has 48 calories. 100 g has 70 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 50.
Peas and onions frozen (1/2 cup, 69 g) has 0.2 mg of thiamin, 15% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.3 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
Peas and onions frozen (1/2 cup, 69 g) has 9.7 mg of vitamin C, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 14 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of peas and onions frozen has 70 calories, 3.98 g protein, 13.5 g carbohydrate, 3.5 g fiber and 0.32 g fat.
About 74% of the calories in peas and onions frozen come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 22% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 777 vegetables in this database, peas and onions frozen has more calories than 69% of them and more protein than 84%.
The same serving of peas and onions frozen, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans / trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 40 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 9 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 9 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 3 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 16 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 150 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 293 kJ / 70 kcal |
| Fat | 0 g |
| of which saturates | 0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 14 g |
| of which sugars | 0 g |
| Protein | 4.0 g |
| Salt | 0.15 g |
| Per 100g | Per 69g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 293 kJ 70 kcal |
202 kJ 48 kcal |
2.4% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 14g | 9.3g | 3.6% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 3.5g | 2.4g | - |
| Protein | 4.0g | 2.7g | 5.5% |
| Salt | 0.15g | 0.11g | 1.8% |
If you make and sell a product that contains peas and onions frozen, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170020: "Peas and onions, frozen, unprepared". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a peas and onions frozen nutrition label from values you already have