How many calories are in McDonald's Hot Caramel Sundae?
One McDonald's Hot Caramel Sundae (182 g) has 342 calories. 100 g has 188 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 340.
One McDonald's Hot Caramel Sundae (182 g) has 342 calories, 60.7 g of carbohydrate, 42.8 g of sugars and 8.9 g of fat in USDA's record.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 item (6.4 oz) (182 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of mcdonald's hot caramel sundae already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 342 | 188 | |
| Total fat | 8.9 g | 11% | 4.89 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.5 g | 22% | 2.47 g |
| Trans fat | 0.5 g | 0.27 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.2 g | 1.21 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.23 g | |
| Cholesterol | 29 mg | 10% | 16 mg |
| Sodium | 146 mg | 6% | 80 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 60.7 g | 22% | 33.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 42.8 g | 23.5 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 6.5 g | 3.58 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 167 mcg | 20% | 92 mcg |
| Vitamin C | not reported | ||
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | 6% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.41 mg | 30% | 0.22 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.21 mg | 0% | 0.11 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.09 mg | 6% | 0.05 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 0.93 mcg | 40% | 0.51 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 231 mg | 20% | 127 mg |
| Iron | 0.15 mg | 0% | 0.08 mg |
| Potassium | 339 mg | 8% | 186 mg |
| Magnesium | 22 mg | 6% | 12 mg |
| Phosphorus | 204 mg | 15% | 112 mg |
| Zinc | 0.82 mg | 8% | 0.45 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 104.2 g | 57.3 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 item (6.4 oz) | 182 g | 342 | 60.7 g | 6.5 g | 8.9 g | 0 g | 42.8 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 188 | 33.4 g | 3.6 g | 4.9 g | 0 g | 23.5 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 53 | 9.5 g | 1 g | 1.4 g | 0 g | 6.7 g |
One McDonald's Hot Caramel Sundae (182 g) has 342 calories. 100 g has 188 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 340.
One McDonald's Hot Caramel Sundae (182 g) has 42.8 g total sugars. USDA does not report how much of it is added sugar. A label for a product must state added sugars from the recipe and ingredient specifications.
One McDonald's Hot Caramel Sundae (182 g) has 60.7 g total carbohydrate, including 0 g dietary fiber and 42.8 g total sugars. Carbohydrate minus fiber is 60.7 g.
One McDonald's Hot Caramel Sundae (182 g) has 8.9 g total fat: 4.5 g saturated, 2.2 g monounsaturated and 0.4 g polyunsaturated.
100 g of mcdonald's hot caramel sundae has 188 calories, 3.58 g protein, 33.4 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 23.5 g sugars and 4.89 g fat.
Per 100 g, compared with the other 423 fast food and restaurant meals in this database, mcdonald's hot caramel sundae has fewer calories than 76% of them and less protein than 91%.
These are USDA's SR Legacy (2018) values for the branded item; recipes and sizes change, so the current package or restaurant nutrition page is the one to trust.
The same serving of mcdonald's hot caramel sundae, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 9 g | 12 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.5 g + Trans 0.5 g | 25 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 29 mg | 10 % |
| Sodium | 150 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 61 g | 22 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 43 g | 43 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 7 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 231 mg | 18 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 339 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 787 kJ / 188 kcal |
| Fat | 4.9 g |
| of which saturates | 2.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 33 g |
| of which sugars | 24 g |
| Protein | 3.6 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 182g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 787 kJ 188 kcal |
1432 kJ 342 kcal |
17% |
| Fat | 4.9g | 8.9g | 13% |
| of which saturates | 2.5g | 4.5g | 22% |
| Carbohydrate | 33g | 61g | 23% |
| of which sugars | 24g | 43g | 48% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 3.6g | 6.5g | 13% |
| Salt | 0.20g | 0.36g | 6.1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains mcdonald's hot caramel sundae, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173301: "McDONALD'S, Hot Caramel Sundae". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a mcdonald's hot caramel sundae nutrition label from values you already have