How many calories are in ground elk pan-broiled?
Ground elk pan-broiled (1 serving, 85 g) has 164 calories. 100 g has 193 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Ground elk pan-broiled (1 serving, 85 g) has 164 calories, 22.6 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 7.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 193 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving ( 3 oz ) (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of ground elk pan-broiled already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 164 | 193 | |
| Total fat | 7.4 g | 10% | 8.74 g |
| Saturated fat | 3.4 g | 17% | 4 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.3 g | 2.76 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.41 g | |
| Cholesterol | 66 mg | 22% | 78 mg |
| Sodium | 72 mg | 3% | 85 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 22.6 g | 26.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.48 mg | 4% | 0.57 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.11 mg | 8% | 0.13 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.27 mg | 20% | 0.32 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.5 mg | 30% | 5.32 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.36 mg | 20% | 0.42 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 6.8 mcg | 0% | 8 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 2.2 mcg | 90% | 2.57 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 8.5 mg | 0% | 10 mg |
| Iron | 2.8 mg | 15% | 3.34 mg |
| Potassium | 301 mg | 6% | 354 mg |
| Magnesium | 20 mg | 4% | 24 mg |
| Phosphorus | 188 mg | 15% | 221 mg |
| Zinc | 5.6 mg | 50% | 6.56 mg |
| Copper | 0.12 mg | 15% | 0.14 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 7.7 mcg | 15% | 9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 54.5 g | 64.1 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 patty ( yield from 104.1 g raw meat ) | 95 g | 183 | 0 g | 25.3 g | 8.3 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 serving ( 3 oz ) | 85 g | 164 | 0 g | 22.6 g | 7.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 193 | 0 g | 26.6 g | 8.7 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Ground elk pan-broiled (1 serving, 85 g) has 164 calories. 100 g has 193 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Ground elk pan-broiled (1 serving, 85 g) has 2.2 mcg of vitamin B12, 90% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.57 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Ground elk pan-broiled (1 serving, 85 g) has 5.6 mg of zinc, 50% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.56 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of ground elk pan-broiled has 193 calories, 26.6 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 8.74 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in ground elk pan-broiled come from carbohydrate, 42% from fat and 58% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 463 lamb, veal and game in this database, ground elk pan-broiled has fewer calories than 51% of them and more protein than 70%.
The same serving of ground elk pan-broiled, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 10 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 3.5 g + Trans / trans 0 g | 17 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 65 mg | 22 % |
| Sodium | 70 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 23 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 9 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 3 mg | 16 % |
| Potassium | 300 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 808 kJ / 193 kcal |
| Fat | 8.7 g |
| of which saturates | 4.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0 g |
| of which sugars | 0 g |
| Protein | 27 g |
| Salt | 0.21 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 808 kJ 193 kcal |
686 kJ 164 kcal |
8.2% |
| Fat | 8.7g | 7.4g | 11% |
| of which saturates | 4.0g | 3.4g | 17% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 27g | 23g | 45% |
| Salt | 0.21g | 0.18g | 3% |
If you make and sell a product that contains ground elk pan-broiled, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174426: "Game meat, elk, ground, cooked, pan-broiled". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a ground elk pan-broiled nutrition label from values you already have