How many calories are in frosted animal cookies?
Frosted animal cookies (8 cookies 1 serving, 31 g) has 158 calories. 100 g has 509 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Frosted animal cookies (8 cookies 1 serving, 31 g) has 158 calories, 0.9 g protein, 21.7 g carbohydrate and 7.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 509 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
8 cookies 1 serving (31 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of frosted animal cookies already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 158 | 509 | |
| Total fat | 7.5 g | 10% | 24.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 5 g | 25% | 16.2 g |
| Trans fat | 0.2 g | 0.52 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 2.4 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.4 g | 4.5 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 80 mg | 3% | 257 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 21.7 g | 8% | 70.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.3 g | 0% | 0.9 g |
| Total sugars | 12.7 g | 41.1 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 0.9 g | 3 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.29 mg | 0% | 0.93 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.9 mcg | 0% | 6 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.09 mg | 8% | 0.28 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.15 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.53 mg | 4% | 1.7 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 29 mcg | 8% | 94 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 1.1 mg | 0% | 3.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 1.9 mg | 0% | 6 mg |
| Iron | 0.49 mg | 2% | 1.57 mg |
| Potassium | 30 mg | 0% | 96 mg |
| Magnesium | 2.2 mg | 0% | 7 mg |
| Phosphorus | 1.6 mg | 0% | 5 mg |
| Zinc | 0.07 mg | 0% | 0.24 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 3.5 mcg | 6% | 11.3 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.6 g | 2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8 cookies 1 serving | 31 g | 158 | 21.7 g | 0.9 g | 7.5 g | 0.3 g | 12.7 g |
| 1 package (40 g) | 40 g | 204 | 28 g | 1.2 g | 9.6 g | 0.4 g | 16.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 509 | 70.1 g | 3 g | 24.1 g | 0.9 g | 41.1 g |
Frosted animal cookies (8 cookies 1 serving, 31 g) has 158 calories. 100 g has 509 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Frosted animal cookies (8 cookies 1 serving, 31 g) has 5 g of saturated fat, 25% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 16.2 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of frosted animal cookies has 509 calories, 3 g protein, 70.1 g carbohydrate, 0.9 g fiber, 41.1 g sugars and 24.1 g fat.
About 55% of the calories in frosted animal cookies come from carbohydrate, 43% from fat and 2% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 258 cakes, cookies and pastries in this database, frosted animal cookies has more calories than 93% of them and less protein than 87%.
The same serving of frosted animal cookies, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 10 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 5 g + Trans / trans 0 g | 26 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 80 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 22 g | 8 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 1 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 13 g | 13 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 2 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 30 mg | 1 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2130 kJ / 509 kcal |
| Fat | 24 g |
| of which saturates | 16 g |
| Carbohydrate | 70 g |
| of which sugars | 41 g |
| Protein | 3.0 g |
| Salt | 0.64 g |
| Per 100g | Per 31g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2130 kJ 509 kcal |
660 kJ 158 kcal |
7.9% |
| Fat | 24g | 7.5g | 11% |
| of which saturates | 16g | 5.0g | 25% |
| Carbohydrate | 70g | 22g | 8.4% |
| of which sugars | 41g | 13g | 14% |
| Fibre | 0.9g | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 3.0g | 0.9g | 1.9% |
| Salt | 0.64g | 0.20g | 3.3% |
If you make and sell a product that contains frosted animal cookies, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171837: "Cookies, animal, with frosting or icing". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a frosted animal cookies nutrition label from values you already have