Skip to content
Black Friday · Up to 76% offLifetime deal:pay once, use it forever. The price goes up as licences sell.✓ 7-day money-back guaranteeGet lifetime access
Nutrition database · Cakes, cookies and pastries

Fat-Free Pound Cake Nutrition Facts

Fat-free pound cake (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 80 calories, 1.5 g protein, 17.3 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 283 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Fat-Free Pound Cake Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 80 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 95mg 4% Total Carbohydrate 17g 6% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 10g Added Sugars not reported Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 0% Iron 0.6mg 4% Potassium 30mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
80
Protein
1.5 g · 3%
Total carbohydrate
17.3 g · 6%
Total fat
0.3 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
0.3 g · 0%
Total sugars
9.7 g · 0%
Sodium
97 mg · 4%
Use fat-free pound cake in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of fat-free pound cake already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories80283
Total fat0.3 g0%1.2 g
Saturated fat0.1 g0%0.26 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.17 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.1 g0.42 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium97 mg4%341 mg
Total carbohydrate17.3 g6%61 g
Dietary fiber0.3 g0%1.1 g
Total sugars9.7 g34.3 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein1.5 g5.4 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A8.2 mcg0%29 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Vitamin K<0.1 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.13 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.09 mg6%0.3 mg
Niacin (B3)0.19 mg0%0.69 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Folate (DFE)20 mcg4%70 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline1.9 mg0%6.8 mg
Minerals
Calcium12 mg0%43 mg
Iron0.58 mg4%2.06 mg
Potassium31 mg0%110 mg
Magnesium2.8 mg0%10 mg
Phosphorus41 mg4%146 mg
Zinc0.09 mg0%0.31 mg
Copper<0.1 mg0%0.06 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.14 mg
Selenium1.5 mcg2%5.3 mcg
Other
Water8.8 g31 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.

Fat-Free Pound Cake nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g8017.3 g1.5 g0.3 g0.3 g9.7 g
1 cake340 g962207.4 g18.4 g4.1 g3.7 g116.8 g
100 g100 g28361 g5.4 g1.2 g1.1 g34.3 g

How many calories are in fat-free pound cake?

Fat-free pound cake (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 80 calories. 100 g has 283 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.

Fat-Free Pound Cake nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of fat-free pound cake has 283 calories, 5.4 g protein, 61 g carbohydrate, 1.1 g fiber, 34.3 g sugars and 1.2 g fat.

Where the calories in fat-free pound cake come from

About 88% of the calories in fat-free pound cake come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

How Fat-Free Pound Cake compares with other cakes, cookies and pastries

Per 100 g, compared with the other 258 cakes, cookies and pastries in this database, fat-free pound cake has fewer calories than 82% of them and more protein than 57%.

Fat-Free Pound Cake nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of fat-free pound cake, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about fat-free pound cake

How many calories are in fat-free pound cake?
Fat-free pound cake (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 80 calories. 100 g has 283 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.
How many calories are in 100 g of fat-free pound cake?
100 g of fat-free pound cake has 283 calories, 5.4 g protein, 61 g carbohydrate and 1.2 g fat.
How much protein is in fat-free pound cake?
Fat-free pound cake (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 1.5 g protein, 3% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 5.4 g.
What is a serving of fat-free pound cake?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for fat-free pound cake.
Can I use fat-free pound cake in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with fat-free pound cake added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with fat-free pound cake

More in Cakes, cookies and pastries

Tools and guides for labeling fat-free pound cake

If you make and sell a product that contains fat-free pound cake, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173243: "Cake, pound, commercially prepared, fat-free". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with fat-free pound cake

Add fat-free pound cake and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.

Or make a fat-free pound cake nutrition label from values you already have