How many calories are in brussels sprouts frozen?
Brussels sprouts frozen (1/3 package, 95 g) has 39 calories. 100 g has 41 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
Brussels sprouts frozen (1/3 package, 95 g) has 39 calories, 3.6 g protein, 7.5 g carbohydrate and 0.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 41 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1/3 package (10 oz) (95 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of brussels sprouts frozen already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 39 | 41 | |
| Total fat | 0.4 g | 0% | 0.41 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.08 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.03 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.21 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 9.5 mg | 0% | 10 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 7.5 g | 3% | 7.86 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.6 g | 13% | 3.8 g |
| Total sugars | 1.9 g | 2.03 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 3.6 g | 3.78 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 29 mcg | 4% | 31 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 70 mg | 80% | 74.1 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.48 mg | 4% | 0.5 mg |
| Vitamin K | 179 mcg | 150% | 189 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.11 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.12 mg | 8% | 0.12 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.61 mg | 4% | 0.64 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.19 mg | 10% | 0.2 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 117 mcg | 30% | 123 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 17 mg | 4% | 17.6 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 25 mg | 0% | 26 mg |
| Iron | 0.88 mg | 4% | 0.93 mg |
| Potassium | 352 mg | 8% | 370 mg |
| Magnesium | 19 mg | 4% | 20 mg |
| Phosphorus | 59 mg | 4% | 62 mg |
| Zinc | 0.29 mg | 2% | 0.31 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.03 mg |
| Manganese | 0.3 mg | 15% | 0.31 mg |
| Selenium | 1.4 mcg | 2% | 1.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 82.7 g | 87.1 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1/3 package (10 oz) | 95 g | 39 | 7.5 g | 3.6 g | 0.4 g | 3.6 g | 1.9 g |
| 1 package (10 oz) | 284 g | 116 | 22.3 g | 10.7 g | 1.2 g | 10.8 g | 5.8 g |
| 1 package (2 lb) | 907 g | 372 | 71.3 g | 34.3 g | 3.7 g | 34.5 g | 18.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 41 | 7.9 g | 3.8 g | 0.4 g | 3.8 g | 2 g |
Brussels sprouts frozen (1/3 package, 95 g) has 39 calories. 100 g has 41 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
Brussels sprouts frozen (1/3 package, 95 g) has 179 mcg of vitamin K, 150% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 189 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Brussels sprouts frozen (1/3 package, 95 g) has 70 mg of vitamin C, 80% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 74.1 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of brussels sprouts frozen has 41 calories, 3.78 g protein, 7.86 g carbohydrate, 3.8 g fiber, 2.03 g sugars and 0.41 g fat.
About 63% of the calories in brussels sprouts frozen come from carbohydrate, 7% from fat and 30% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 55 cruciferous vegetables in this database, brussels sprouts frozen has more calories than 95% of them and more protein than 98%.
The same serving of brussels sprouts frozen, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 7 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 4 g | 13 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 2 g | 2 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 25 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 352 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 172 kJ / 41 kcal |
| Fat | 0.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.9 g |
| of which sugars | 2.0 g |
| Protein | 3.8 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 95g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 172 kJ 41 kcal |
163 kJ 39 kcal |
1.9% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 7.9g | 7.5g | 2.9% |
| of which sugars | 2.0g | 1.9g | 2.1% |
| Fibre | 3.8g | 3.6g | - |
| Protein | 3.8g | 3.6g | 7.2% |
| Salt | 0.02g | 0.02g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains brussels sprouts frozen, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169972: "Brussels sprouts, frozen, unprepared". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a brussels sprouts frozen nutrition label from values you already have