Skip to content
Black Friday · Up to 76% offLifetime deal:pay once, use it forever. The price goes up as licences sell.✓ 7-day money-back guaranteeGet lifetime access
Nutrition database · Flours and baking ingredients

Almond Flour Nutrition Facts

Almond flour (1/4 cup, 28 g) has 165 calories, 6 g protein, 5.2 g carbohydrate and 14.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 590 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1/4 cup (28 g) (28 g)

Almond Flour Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1/4 cup (28g) Amount per serving Calories 170 % Daily Value* Total Fat 15g 19% Saturated Fat 1g 6% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 5mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 5g 2% Dietary Fiber 3g 10% Total Sugars 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 6g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 70mg 5% Iron 0.9mg 5% Potassium 180mg 4% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: SVG · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1/4 cup (28 g) (28 g)

At a glance

Calories
165
Protein
6 g · 12%
Total carbohydrate
5.2 g · 2%
Total fat
14.7 g · 19%
Dietary fiber
2.8 g · 10%
Total sugars
1.3 g · 0%
Sodium
5.3 mg · 0%
Use almond flour in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of almond flour already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1/4 cup (28 g) (28 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories165590
Total fat14.7 g19%52.5 g
Saturated fat1.1 g6%3.95 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.02 g
Monounsaturated fat9.4 g33.4 g
Polyunsaturated fat3.5 g12.4 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium5.3 mg0%19 mg
Total carbohydrate5.2 g2%18.7 g
Dietary fiber2.8 g10%9.9 g
Total sugars1.3 g4.63 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein6 g21.4 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E6.7 mg44%23.8 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.05 mg4%0.19 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.2 mg15%0.71 mg
Niacin (B3)0.98 mg6%3.5 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg2%0.12 mg
Folate (DFE)14 mcg3%49 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline15 mg3%52.1 mg
Minerals
Calcium66 mg5%236 mg
Iron0.92 mg5%3.28 mg
Potassium185 mg4%659 mg
Magnesium75 mg18%268 mg
Phosphorus135 mg11%481 mg
Zinc0.83 mg8%2.97 mg
Copper0.29 mg32%1.03 mg
Manganese0.51 mg22%1.84 mg
Selenium0.9 mcg2%3.2 mcg
Other
Water1.3 g4.51 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.

Almond Flour nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup whole kernels145 g85627.1 g31 g76.2 g14.4 g6.7 g
1 tbsp9.1 g541.7 g1.9 g4.8 g0.9 g0.4 g
1/4 cup (28 g)28 g1655.2 g6 g14.7 g2.8 g1.3 g
100 g100 g59018.7 g21.4 g52.5 g9.9 g4.6 g

How many calories are in almond flour?

Almond flour (1/4 cup, 28 g) has 165 calories. 100 g has 590 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.

How much vitamin E is in almond flour?

Almond flour (1/4 cup, 28 g) has 6.7 mg of vitamin E, 44% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 23.8 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much copper is in almond flour?

Almond flour (1/4 cup, 28 g) has 0.29 mg of copper, 32% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.03 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Almond Flour nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of almond flour has 590 calories, 21.4 g protein, 18.7 g carbohydrate, 9.9 g fiber, 4.63 g sugars and 52.5 g fat.

Where the calories in almond flour come from

About 12% of the calories in almond flour come from carbohydrate, 75% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

How Almond Flour compares with other flours and baking ingredients

Per 100 g, compared with the other 155 flours and baking ingredients in this database, almond flour has more calories than 99% of them and more protein than 88%.

Almond Flour nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of almond flour, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about almond flour

How many calories are in almond flour?
Almond flour (1/4 cup, 28 g) has 165 calories. 100 g has 590 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
How many calories are in 100 g of almond flour?
100 g of almond flour has 590 calories, 21.4 g protein, 18.7 g carbohydrate and 52.5 g fat.
How much protein is in almond flour?
Almond flour (1/4 cup, 28 g) has 6 g protein, 12% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 21.4 g.
What is a serving of almond flour?
This page defaults to 1/4 cup (28 g). The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for almond flour.
Can I use almond flour in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with almond flour added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with almond flour

More in Flours and baking ingredients

Tools and guides for labeling almond flour

If you make and sell a product that contains almond flour, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170568: "Nuts, almonds, blanched". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with almond flour

Add almond flour and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.